Mid-ride pit stop …

20140712-165043-60643455.jpg

It is 30 degrees. Hot! And, humid. I worked in the garden all morning but despite being tired didn’t want to miss this weather on the bike.

I am doing a familiar route. 70km. Mostly flat on quiet, rural roads. I stop mid-point in a small fishing village for a coffee and sweet. I usually sit outside. Not today. No, I am in air conditioned comfort.

The ride back will be hot and, I have a 4 km climb at the end.

I like riding in the heat. There is always a breeze on the face and, the sun warms all of my arthritic joints.

Leave a Reply

