Not every day is about cycling …

20140627-130030-46830429.jpg

Not every day is about cycling.

It is raining today. And, I am tapering for Tuesday’s Canada Day Populaire, a 147 km ride celebrating each of the years since Confederation.

A day off from cycling. I am planning an easy 50 km ride Sunday just to keep the legs moving but otherwise the next few days are for rest and fuelling.

So, instead of cycling, I planted a plum tree in the backyard. There used to be a mature tree in the same spot but it became diseased and had to come down. That was 10 years ago. The new tree is just 6 feet tall but will grow to 15-20 feet within the next 5 years. Or, so I am told.

4 thoughts on “Not every day is about cycling …

  1. This week hasn’t been about cycling for me. Between work, weather and illness I haven’t pedaled at all. Plan on hitting it hard in the morning before I have to go to work in the afternoon!

Leave a Reply

