Anonymous Cycling

It is imperative to the rider to train in the face of bordom. I am working and finding more and more interesting ways to spice up my ride life. I don;t want to feel like I am trapped in the training plan I made and revised and reviewed and sent off to a coach to revise and review. I want to feel married to my bike not the routine of my bike. There is a delicate intermingling in the patterns of pair bonding and a man (or woman) and their bike has a similar complexity.

Sometimes you have to break out of the shell a bit. I know it can be hard to bring this up in conversation, so spuratic outbursts of tension releasing intervals can refresh your body and mind in a cleansing and refreshing manner. Keep your legs guessing with a randomized workout in your most boring moment. Trust me…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

